africanterew.blogg.se

Scansoft paperport 11 error 1706
Scansoft paperport 11 error 1706





  1. #Scansoft paperport 11 error 1706 install
  2. #Scansoft paperport 11 error 1706 drivers

It will say you succedded>then do register part, copy the whole thing from r to the " go to start>run>paste in run> hit enter or ok. No more annoying DAO error that returns like a trick candle! Thanks! I re-installed Roxio and before re-start ran the replacement and have restarted twice. Is something like that what you mean? If so, please explain how that can cause this error.Ĭlint I feel your pain! I sent a letter to Roxio and ati almost verbattum to your posts! No telling how old this post is but somewhere in this post frankcoella figured it out! I don't recall if it was before or after this. I also did the conventional chkdsk from XP (the right click of the drive and "properties" route). I'd still like to know what happened to cause all this, why it didn't happen the first time, and how it can be avoided if the customer has to reformat.Īs a matter of fact, I did run chkdsk /r or whatever it is from the XP recovery console area, can't remember the exact syntax now. I created the temp folder the installer was searching for, so that when it went through this process again it would find it, but it didn't! It still kept saying the file was not there! So I told it to look in the Desktop (I also had a copy of it there) and it said it was unable to access the folder! It kept prompting/defaulting to look as an option elsewhere in the System32 folder, so I dragged the file to that folder and it finally accepted it. Then I searched the HD for dao.msi and saved it from that temp folder to another location. What I had to do was uninstall DAO by going into the ATI/Support folder and clicking the DAO icon. I did get it fixed.but I don't see where I said that. That too, has worked for some folks, and reinstalling DAO did not cause the problems they experienced before removing it. BTW, if you remove DAO and find out later that you need it, you can reinstall it.

#Scansoft paperport 11 error 1706 drivers

All of the ATI (AIW Radeon 7500) drivers and 'ware are installed as before, all the latest. I fail to understand why this never happened on the first XP install, but it's happening now.

#Scansoft paperport 11 error 1706 install

When it gets "tired" of trying to install it, it stops and I get a Visual C++ Runtime Library window that says a runtime error in RoxWatch.exe. The ONLY thing installed is the same as before ATI, drivers for all hardware, and EMC8. Office 2k nor any other Office product, or Word, is installed. I'm not about to uninstall DAO because it's needed for some ATI 'ware functions. Can't search for it here because this site's search doesn't work! "Sorry an error has occurred". I searched the M$ site and ATI's site for it and didn't find jack. I tried searching for this and saw that a file called mdac_typ-Enu-260.exe will fix it and you can get it from the M$ site or the ATI site (not sure what ATI has to do with this yet). That dao.msi file is not on the HD nor the CD. "Error 1706 no valid source could be found for product DAO.". Every restart, the same thing and it tries to search a temp directory for DAO.msi and can't find it. I can't do anything without it wanting to install some DAO "thing". When I reformatted, all hell has cut loose with it. I had no problems when I first installed EMC8.







Scansoft paperport 11 error 1706